Main Menu

Home HOME – OFFICE FOR FACULTY Meet the Team – Office for Faculty

Who We Are


Welcome to the Office for Faculty! Click on the contact cards below to find out how each of us can help you.

AVPs

Sarah Projansky

Associate Vice President for Faculty
 801-581-8763
 sarah.projansky@utah.edu

Sarah Projansky

Associate Vice President for Faculty
Sarah holds a joint appointment as Professor of Gender Studies and Professor of Film & Media Arts. She has served as AVP for Faculty since the summer of 2019 and has been at the University of Utah since 2012.
 801-581-8763
 sarah.projansky@utah.edu

Myra Washington

Assistant Vice President for Faculty Equity & Diversity
 801-585-5264
 myra.washington@utah.edu

Myra Washington

Assistant Vice President for Faculty Equity & Diversity
Myra holds an appointment as Associate Professor of Ethnic Studies. She joined the University of Utah as AVP for Faculty Equity & Diversity in the summer of 2020.
 801-585-5264
 myra.washington@utah.edu

OFFICE STAFF

Cami Rives

Director, Office for Faculty Administration
 801-581-8196
 cami.rives@utah.edu

Cami Rives

Director, Office for Faculty Administration
If you need help with any kind of faculty or administrator reviews, faculty or administrator misconduct or student academic misconduct, or any Office for Faculty process questions, please contact me!
 801-581-8196
 cami.rives@utah.edu

Trina Rich

Director, University & Academic Affairs Policy Administration
 801-581-6690
 trina.rich@utah.edu

Trina Rich

Director, University & Academic Affairs Policy Administration
For questions about faculty review standards or faculty related University Regulations, please contact me!
 801-581-6690
 trina.rich@utah.edu
 801-585-5355
 officeforfaculty@utah.edu
If you have a question about faculty appointments, ePAFs, or Emeritus Requests, please contact me!
 801-585-5355
 officeforfaculty@utah.edu

Sarah Reichel

Faculty Reviews Coordinator
 801-581-6294
 sarah.reichel@utah.edu

Sarah Reichel

Faculty Reviews Coordinator
If you have questions about Interfolio or Faculty Reviews, please contact me!
 801-581-6294
 sarah.reichel@utah.edu

Hannah Stephen

Faculty Searches & Hiring Assistant
 801-581-3505
 u6047884@utah.edu

Hannah Stephen

Faculty Searches & Hiring Assistant
For questions regarding faculty searches and hiring proposals (OnBase, PeopleAdmin), please contact me!
 801-581-3505
 u6047884@utah.edu

Tiffany Huber

Events & Communications Coordinator
 801-581-6574
 tiffany.huber@utah.edu

Tiffany Huber

Events & Communications Coordinator
To make an appointment with AVP Projansky or AVP Washington, or if you have questions about any of our Faculty & Administrator Professional Development Seminars/Workshops/Series, please contact me!
 801-581-6574
 tiffany.huber@utah.edu

AFFILIATED PERSONNEL

Claudia Geist

Faculty Fellow

Claudia Geist

Faculty Fellow
Claudia works on a variety of projects related to faculty life, including shared appointments and joint appointments. If you're interested in these topics or discussing a project you might have in mind, please reach out.
 801-581-6153
 claudia.geist@soc.utah.edu

Holly Godsey

Director for Career-line Faculty Enhancement

Holly Godsey

Director for Career-line Faculty Enhancement
If you have questions about or ideas for any career-line events, seminars, workshops, and retreats offered by the Office for Faculty, please contact me!
 801-587-7865
 holly.godsey@utah.edu

Brittany Coats

FAR Faculty Lead

Brittany Coats

FAR Faculty Lead
Brittany leads the on-going University project to update our Faculty Activity Reporting system. If you would like to get involved in the process, please reach out!
 801-585-0586
 brittany.coats@utah.edu

Sonia Lynne Salari

President, University of Utah Academic Senate

Sonia Lynne Salari

President, University of Utah Academic Senate
If you have something you'd like to bring to the attention of the Academic Senate, contact me!
 801-581-5725
 sonia.salari@utah.edu

Tony Tsai

Special Assistant for Career & Leadership Development

Tony Tsai

Special Assistant for Career & Leadership Development
 801-581-6437
 tony.tsai@hsc.utah.edu

Anne Cook

University Promotion and Tenure Advisory Committee Co-chair

Anne Cook

University Promotion and Tenure Advisory Committee Co-chair
 801-587-1734
 anne.cook@utah.edu

Maureen Condic

Faculty Ombudsman

Maureen Condic

Faculty Ombudsman
If you are in need of an independent faculty member who provides strictly confidential, impartial, and informal conflict resolution, access to campus resources, and problem-solving services, please contact me!
 801-585-3482
 mlcondic@neuro.utah.edu

OFFICE FOR FACULTY ORG CHART

To access a copy of our Org Chart, click here.

OFFICE ADDRESS

If you would like to visit us in person, our office is located in Room 308 of the Park Building–just around the corner from the Winder Board Room.